We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Quasimoto - Yessir Whatever Vinyl LP + Fanclub 45 + Download (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Quasimoto - Yessir Whatever Vinyl LP + Fanclub 45 + Download (Out Of Stock)

Stones Throw Records

  • $ 2998

Quasimoto Yessir Whatever Vinyl LP + Fanclub 45 + Download

Quasimoto first came to life on Madlib's personal beat tapes in the producer's early years in Oxnard, CA – private music, not meant for release, made for himself and a small circle of local smokers and their car stereos. By the time of Quasimoto's 2000 Stones Throw debut The Unseen, most had caught on to the fact that Madlib and Quasimoto were one in the same.

The MC as artistic alter ego, like a talking dummy from surreal rap vaudeville. Quasimoto is usually the "bad character," doing and saying what the producer doesn't, with Madlib alongside as a noncommittal collaborator. The Unseen was among the new decade's first sleeper hits, ranking on Spin's year end list at a time when the producer and label were unknown outside hip-hop DJ circles.

After a subsequent journey through jazz production and now-legendary collaborations with MF Doom and J Dilla, Madlib called on Quasimoto again for 2005's The Further Adventures of Lord Quas. The album played something like a smoked-out comedy/crime Blaxploitation flick, and continued to build Madlib's reputation as one of the most creative and fearlessly skewed creators in hip-hop.

As for Quasimoto – usually represented by pen and ink with brick in hand – he has been many things over the years: rapper, cartoon, the poor-man's Gorillaz, a toy, bad tattoo, internet meme. To all this Lord Quas might say, yessir ... whatever. It's all about the music.

Yessir Whatever collects 12-tracks made by Madlib and Quasimoto over a roughly 12-year period. A few were released on rare and out-of-print vinyl, while a few others are previously unreleased, now mixed and mastered for the first time. Mastered by Dave Cooley. Artwork by Jeff Jank.

Vinyl includes 12-track album, bonus 45 "Hittin Hooks" b/w "Microphone Mathematics Remix," digital download card and peel-off sticker.

Quasimoto Yessir Whatever Track Listing:


1. Broad Factor
2. Seasons Change
3. The Front
4. Youngblood
5. Astronaut
6. Planned Attack
7. Brothers Can't See Me
8. Catchin' the Vibe
9. Am I Confused?
10. Sparkdala (original version)
11. Green Power (original version)
12. LAX to JFK


1. Hittin Hooks
2. Microphone Mathematics Remix

We Also Recommend