Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
R.E.M. - Dreaming In Paradise Import Vinyl 2LP TBA - direct audio

R.E.M. - Dreaming In Paradise Import Vinyl 2LP TBA

Let Them Eat Vinyl

  • $ 3498

R.E.M. Dreaming In Paradise Import Vinyl 2LP

Deluxe Edition Double LP

"This superb live broadcast from renowned East Coast club, The Paradise in Boston, in July 1983, captures the original 4-piece R.E.M. at a creative peak. R.E.M. had a traditional rock quartet format, incorporating Michael Stipe’s engaging but often indecipherable vocals, Mike Mills’ superb backing vocals and highly melodic bass playing, Peter Buck’s cascading 6 and 12-string arpeggios and Bill Berry’s rock solid backbeat.

What set them apart from their peers during this formative period was how they managed to infuse their fresh and idiosyncratic post-punk sound with a rich vein of melody and classic pop-oriented song writing - subtly yet undoubtedly indebted to the 1960s without becoming slavish copyists. The only overt reference to that earlier decade during this show is a rare but lovingly crafted cover of The Mamas and the Papas irresistible sunshine-pop masterpiece, California Dreamin’."

R.E.M. Dreaming In Paradise Track Listing:

LP 1

1. Intro
2. Gardening At Night
3. 9-9
4. Happy Birthday
5. Moral Kiosk
6. Laughing
7. Pilgrimage
8. 7 Chinese Brothers
9. Talk About The Passion
10. Wolves, Lower
11. Harbourcoat
12. Sitting Still

LP 2

1. Pretty Persuasion
2. Catapult
3. Just A Touch
4. West Of The Fields
5. Radio Free Europe
6. White Tornado
7. Ages Of You
8. We Walk
9. 1,000,000
10. California Dreamin'
11. Carnival Of Sorts (Boxcars)

We Also Recommend