Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Rahsaan Roland Kirk - Bright Moments 180g Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Rahsaan Roland Kirk - Bright Moments 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Pure Pleasure Records

  • $ 3498

Rahsaan Roland Kirk Bright Moments 180g Import Vinyl 2LP 

Despite being born essentially blind (his eyes could distinguish light), Rahsaan Roland Kirk became one of the most all-encompassing and unique virtuosos in jazz. Kirk was in his true element on stage and to see the jazz master live was like having a safe seat at the core of a typhoon and witnessing a force of nature facilely draw upon the entire history of jazz with dazzling energy, humor and imagination.

The 1973 Atlantic Records live release Bright Moments captures that unique alchemy on record better than anything in Kirk's trailblazing career. Recorded at Keystone Korner in San Francisco, CA with Ron Burton, Todd Barkan, Henry Mattathias Pearson, Robert Shy and Joe Habad Texidor, Bright Moments is a definitive tour de force performance which represents the best Kirk had to offer...brilliant musicianship, unbridled energy and lovable eccentricity.


Roland Kirk (tenor saxophone, manzello, stritch, clarinet, flute, nose flute)
Ron Burton (piano)
Todd Barkan (synthesizer, tambourine)
Henry Mattathias Pearson (bass)
Robert Shy (drums)
Joe Habao Texidor (percussion)

Rahsaan Roland Kirk Bright Moments Track Listing:

1. Introduction
2. Pedal Up
3. You'll Never Get To Heaven
4. Clackety Clack
5. Prelude To A Kiss
6. Talk (Electric Nose)
7. Fly Town Nose Blues
8. Talk (Bright Moments)
9. Bright Moments Song
10. Dem Red Beans And Rice
11. If I Loved You
12. Talk (Fats Waller)
13. Jitterbug Waltz
14. Second Line Jump

We Also Recommend