Cart 0
Rainbow - Difficult To Cure on 180g LP + Download - direct audio

Rainbow - Difficult To Cure on 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Polydor Records

  • $ 1998

Rainbow Difficult To Cure on 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Rainbow's Polydor Albums Reissued Separately Following the Polydor Years Box Set!

Ritchie Blackmore is one of the genuine guitar gods of heavy metal, first gaining fame with Deep Purple and then with his own Rainbow. For nearly a decade Rainbow was one of the most popular hard rock bands in the world. Initially album-oriented, the group's acclaim grew exponentially with the success of singles like "Since You Been Gone," "I Surrender," "Stone Cold" and "Street Of Dreams."

Blackmore formed Rainbow in 1975 after exiting Deep Purple, which he co-founded in 1968. At first he teamed with the New York band Elf, whose lead singer was Dio. That lineup debuted with Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (1975) followed by personnel changes and Rainbow Rising with Dio still as the band's frontman in 1976.

Long Live Rock 'n' Roll was issued in 1978 and then Dio left the group to join Black Sabbath. Rainbow countered with the addition of Deep Purple's Roger Glover as bassist and producer for 1979's Down To Earth. 1981's Difficult To Cure (Joe Lynn Turner on vocals) yielded Rainbow's highest-charting track, "I Surrender" (#3 U.K.) plus album standouts like "Spotlight Kid" and "Can't Happen Here."

Rainbow Difficult To Cure Track Listing:

1. I Surrender
2. Spotlight Kid
3. No Release
4. Magic
5. Vielleicht Das Nächster Zeit (Maybe Next Time)
6. Can’t Happen Here
7. Freedom Fighter
8. Midtown Tunnel Vision
9. Difficult To Cure

We Also Recommend