Cart 0
Rainbow - Long Live Rock 'n' Roll on 180g LP + Download - direct audio

Rainbow - Long Live Rock 'n' Roll on 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Polydor Records

  • $ 2998

Rainbow Long Live Rock 'n' Roll on 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Ritchie Blackmore is one of the genuine guitar gods of heavy metal, first gaining fame with Deep Purple and then with his own Rainbow. For nearly a decade Rainbow was one of the most popular hard rock bands in the world. Initially album-oriented, the group's acclaim grew exponentially with the success of singles like "Since You Been Gone," "I Surrender," "Stone Cold" and "Street Of Dreams."

Blackmore formed Rainbow in 1975 after exiting Deep Purple, which he co-founded in 1968. At first he teamed with the New York band Elf, whose lead singer was Ronnie James Dio. That lineup debuted with Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (1975) followed by personnel changes and Rising with Dio still as the band's frontman in 1976.

Released in 1978, Long Live Rock 'n' Roll was the final Rainbow album with Dio as he would go on to front Black Sabbath while guitarist Richie Blackmore reunited with Deep Purple. From the signature title track to "L.A. Connection" to "Kill the King," the well crafted Long Live Rock 'n' Roll is regarded as one of Rainbow's last great overall albums although commercial success would still follow.

Rainbow Long Live Rock 'n' Roll Track Listing:

1. Long Live Rock 'n' Roll
2. Lady of the Lake
3. L.A. Connection
4. Gates of Babylon
5. Kill the King
6. The Shed
7. Sensitive To Light
8. Rainbow Eyes

We Also Recommend