Cart 0
Rainbow - Straight Between The Eyes on 180g LP + Download - direct audio

Rainbow - Straight Between The Eyes 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Polydor Records

  • $ 2998

Rainbow Straight Between The Eyes 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Ritchie Blackmore is one of the genuine guitar gods of heavy metal, first gaining fame with Deep Purple and then with his own Rainbow. For nearly a decade Rainbow was one of the most popular hard rock bands in the world. Initially album-oriented, the group's acclaim grew exponentially with the success of singles like "Since You Been Gone," "I Surrender," "Stone Cold" and "Street Of Dreams."

Blackmore formed Rainbow in 1975 after exiting Deep Purple, which he co-founded in 1968. At first he teamed with the New York band Elf, whose lead singer was Ronnie James Dio. That lineup debuted with Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (1975) followed by personnel changes and Rising in 1976. Long Live Rock 'n' Roll was issued in 1978 and then Dio left the group to join Black Sabbath. Rainbow countered with the addition of Deep Purple's Roger Glover as bassist and producer for 1979's Down To Earth.

1981's Difficult To Cure (Joe Lynn Turner on vocals) yielded Rainbow's highest-charting track, "I Surrender" (#3 U.K.) plus "Spotlight Kid" and "Can't Happen Here," while 1982 follow-up Straight Between The Eyes, the group's sixth album and second with Turner, contained such fan favorites as "Stone Cold" (only U.S. Top 40), "Power," "Death Alley Driver" and "Tearin' Out My Heart."

Rainbow Straight Between The Eyes Track Listing:

1. Death Alley Driver
2. Stone Cold
3. Bring On The Night (Dream Chaser)
4. Tite Squeeze
5. Tearin’ Out My Heart
6. Power
7. Miss Mistreated
8. Rock Fever
9. Eyes Of Fire

We Also Recommend