Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Randy Rogers Band - Nothing Shines Like Neon Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Randy Rogers Band - Nothing Shines Like Neon Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Tommy Jackson Records

  • $ 1898

Randy Rogers Band Nothing Shines Like Neon Vinyl LP

Critically acclaimed, chart topper Randy Rogers Band announces the release of their new studio album Nothing Shines Like Neon which follows-up the band's four back-to-back itunes chart topping albums: Randy Rogers Band, Burning The Day, Trouble and Homeade Tamales. The band spent over two years touring and writing new material to bring into the studio. When they arrived at Cedar Creek in Austin, they had a collection of seven songs written or co-written by the band, a handful of tracks written by their peers and two songs co-written by Rogers and legendary songwriter/producer Buddy Cannon.

Rogers says, "The band and I had a lot of fun recording at Cedar Creek in Austin. Being close to home, family and friends made the process all the more enjoyable for us. We brought Buddy Cannon on board to the produce the album and hoped Neon would build upon the traditions of the country albums we grew up listening to. It's country. We're proud of it. We hope our fans enjoy it."

Right from the start, the band firmly drives their stake in the ground, opening the album with the fiddle driven, Texas shuffle "San Antone." The album delivers one classic country song after another complete with heart on the sleeve lyrics, powerful smoky vocals, blazing fiddles and guitars. Stand outs on the album include the beautiful, instant classic "Look Out Yonder," a duet with Alison Krauss and a pair of aching ‘wish I could get over you' tunes "Things I Need To Quit" and "Tequila Eyes" written from each side of the coin.

As fans expect from the Randy Rogers Band, the album also delivers a dose of hell-raising including a duet with Jamey Johnson "Acting Crazy" and the devil may care "Taking It As It Comes" featuring Jerry Jeff Walker. Nothing Shines Like Neon is yet another installment in the critically acclaimed Randy Rogers Band catalog that is certain to impress fans and critics alike.

Randy Rogers Band Nothing Shines Like Neon Track Listing:

1. San Antone
2. Rain and the Radio
3. Neon Blues
4. Things I Need to Quit
5. Look out Yonder (with Alison Krauss & Dan Tyminski)
6. Tequila Eyes
7. Takin' It as It Comes (with Jerry Jeff Walker)
8. Old Moon New
9. Meet Me Tonight
10. Actin' Crazy (with Jamey Johnson)
11. Pour One for the Poor One

We Also Recommend