We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Rayland Baxter - Feathers And Fishhooks Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Rayland Baxter - Feathers And Fishhooks Vinyl LP + Download

ATO Records

  • $ 2198

Rayland Baxter Feathers And Fishhooks Vinyl LP + Download

2012's Feathers And Fishhooks is the debut full-length album from emerging Nashville singer-songwriter Rayland Baxter. The LP was recorded in Nashville and was produced by Rayland along with Skylar Wilson (Justin Townes Earle, Caitlin Rose) and Eric Masse (Madi Diaz, Kyle Ryan).

Grammy Award-winning producer Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Modest Mouse, Kings of Leon) mixed the record and served as its executive producer. Additionally, the album features Rayland's father, Bucky Baxter (Bob Dylan, Steve Earle, Ryan Adams), on guitar/steel guitar as well as background vocals from Madi Diaz, Mikky Ekko and The Bridges.

Of the album, Rayland comments, "Making this record was effortless. The songs formed themselves; we started with no goals in mind other than making music that myself and everyone around was moved by. It's an emotional record that puts into words a lot of what I, or anyone longing for change, could go through."

Rayland Baxter Feathers And Fishhooks Track Listing:

1. The Mtn. Song
2. Olivia
3. Marjoria
4. Tell Me Lover
5. The Woman For Me
6. Good Friend
7. Dreamin
8. Willy's Song
9. Driveway Melody
10. Hoot Owl
11. Trouble
12. Willow

We Also Recommend