Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Rebelution - Count Me In 180g Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Rebelution - Count Me In 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Easy Star Records

  • $ 1798

Rebelution Count Me In 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Count Me In is the fourth full-length studio effort from California DIY reggae band Rebelution. The new 11-song set was self-produced by the SoCal-based group (Eric Rachmany/guitar & vocals, Rory Carey/keyboards, Marley D. Williams/bass, and Wesley Finley/drums), and recorded in Miami and Burbank, CA between September and December of 2013.

To mix and master Count Me In, Rebelution was fortunate enough to work with Grammy award winning Bernie Grundman Mastering and legendary reggae producer/sound engineer Errol Brown, the band's touring engineer and a man who helped shape the Treasure Isle sound before working with Bob Marley & The Wailers at Tuff Gong Studios.

Count Me In features special guest appearances by dancehall singer Collie Buddz (on the track “Hate To Be The One”) and legendary roots reggae vocalist Don Carlos (on “Roots Reggae Music”). Buddz has toured with Rebelution, and Carlos has been an enormous vocal influence on Rachmany, so these are both special pairings for the band.

Rebelution chose the album’s title as each member is a strong believer in the sense of community and collaboration. “Over the past ten years as an independent band,” Rachmany explained, “We have felt a strong connection to the many people who have been incredibly supportive, and could not be more thankful to be a part of such a like-minded, positive and inspiring community.”

While the music and lyrical content varies on Count Me In, the album’s songs provide positive inspiration, encouraging fans to create a pro-active and optimistic impact on society and life. “A lot of what we hear every day is that money measures success,” added Rachmany. “This new album is a reminder to spread love and positivity to the people around us - these are the true measures of success.”

Rebelution Count Me In Track Listing:

1. Count Me In
2. De-Stress
3. More Love
4. Fade Away
5. Lost in Dreams
6. Hate to Be the One
7. Notice Me
8. Roots Reggae Music
9. Counterfeit Love
10. Against the Grain
11. Invasion

We Also Recommend