Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway Vinyl 2LP

Warner Brothers

  • $ 3298

Red Hot Chili Peppers The Getaway Vinyl 2LP

Eleventh Studio Album Produced by Danger Mouse & Mixed by Nigel Godrich

Grammy Award-winning Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Red Hot Chili Peppers return in 2016 on longtime label Warner Bros. Records with their eleventh studio album The Getaway. The highly anticipated 13-track effort was produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Nigel Godrich and is preceded by the funky multi-part lead single "Dark Necessities." Red Hot Chili Peppers' previous album, I'm With You, was released in 2011 and topped the charts in 18 countries.

Frontman Anthony Kiedis told Rolling Stone: "...we've written some songs that I feel are as good as any songs we've ever written. Danger Mouse is very good about coming up with super-modern ideas, but he'll also touch on the acoustic guitar in the control room and strip the song down to its acoustic essentials. Which is a beautiful place to be." Bassist Flea adds that The Getaway ranges from "super danceable, funky shit" to "some real introspective, pretty stuff."

Red Hot Chili Peppers The Getaway Track Listing:


1. The Getaway
2. Dark Necessities
3. We Turn Red
4. The Longest Wave
5. Goodbye Angels
6. Sick Love
7. Go Robot


1. Feasting on the Flowers
2. Detroit
3. This Ticonderoga
4. Encore
5. The Hunter
6. Dreams of a Samurai

We Also Recommend