We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Reggae Mandela - Various Artists Vinyl LP - direct audio

Reggae Mandela - Various Artists Vinyl LP

VP Records

  • $ 1798

Reggae Mandela Various Artists Vinyl LP

Reggae Mandela collects 12 revolutionary recordings that mashed down apartheid from the likes of The Mighty Travelers, Johnny Osbourne, Yami Bolo and more. As the truth about the inhuman conditions in South African apartheid became commonly known around the world, countless Jamaican artists were inspired to voice their concerns and extol praises on the nation's most prominent freedom fighter...Nelson Mandela.

The musical support for Mandela and dissent and disgust of the apartheid system from Jamaica was not only confined to culturally inclined artists who had fought long and hard to assert their "declarations of rights" but also from every corner of reggae music.

From velvet voiced vocalists renowned for their romantically inclined love songs to the "rockstone" delivery of dance hall deejays, established veterans and youthful newcomers all came together to address the common cause of South African freedom. Highlights include Half Pint's "Freedom Fighters," and Yami Bolo's "Free Mandela."

Reggae Mandela Various Artists Track Listing:

1. South Africa - By Mighty Travellers
2. Free South Africa - By Frankie Jones
3. Freedom Fighters - By Half Pint
4. Wipe Out Aparthied - By Johnny Osbourne
5. Nah Go To South Africa - By Sugar Minott
6. Mash Down Apartheid - By Mystic Revealers
7. Hanging Tree - By Junior Delgado
8. Free Mandela - By Yami Bolo
9. The Real Enemy - By The Mighty Diamonds
10. Mandela You're Free - By Barrington Levy
11. Mr Mandela African Hero - By Clive Hylton
12. Thank You Mr. Mandela - By Carlene Davis

We Also Recommend