Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Regina Spektor - Begin To Hope Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Regina Spektor - Begin To Hope Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress)

Sire Records

  • $ 3998

Regina Spektor Begin To Hope Vinyl LP

2006 Album Reissued On Vinyl LP

Regina Spektor’s last album, 2004’s Soviet Kitsch, garnered praise from Time, Rolling Stone, Spin, Vanity Fair, The New York Times and many others. But this Russian-born, Bronx-bred singer-songwriter-pianist, who emerged from the NYC café circuit, continues to expand her vision. On Begin To Hope, produced by David Kahne (The Strokes, Sublime, Sugar Ray), she broadens here palette with electric guitar, drum machines and seductive electronic loops, finding new canvases for her provocative vocal style.

Begin to Hope is the fourth album by American singer-songwriter Regina Spektor.It was released June 13, 2006. The album debuted at number 70 on the Billboard 200, but due to the popularity of the single "Fidelity", it peaked at number 20 and was labeled a "pace setter" by Billboard. Rolling Stone magazine named it the 21st-best album of 2006.The album was certified Gold by the RIAA for shipments to U.S. retailers of 500,000 units.

The album was nominated for the 2006 Shortlist Music Prize.

Regina Spektor Begin To Hope Track Listing:

1. Fidelity
2. Better
3. Samson
4. On the Radio
5. Field Below
6. Hotel Song
7. Apres Moi
8. 20 Years of Snow
9. That Time
10. Edit
11. Summer In the City

We Also Recommend