Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Return To Forever - Returns Vinyl 4LP + 2CD - direct audio

Return To Forever - Returns Vinyl 4LP + 2CD

Ear Music

  • $ 3598

Return To Forever Returns Vinyl 4LP + 2CD

Return To Forever were at the forefront of jazz/rock fusion in the seventies and like their contemporaries Weather Report and Mahavishnu Orchestra, they were formed by the great Chick Corea. Return To Forever hit their commercial and artistic peak with a string of albums in the mid-seventies, featuring the line-up of Chick Corea on keyboards, Stanley Clarke on bass, Al Di Meola on guitar and Lenny White on drums.

In 2008 this classic line-up reunited for their first tour in 25 years and proved that their musicianship and the chemistry within the band were as strong as ever. The highlights of this tour are captured on their brilliant recording Returns.

Return To Forever Returns Track Listing:


1. Opening Prayer
2. Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy
3. Vulcan Worlds
4. Sorceress


1. Song to the Pharaoh Kings
2. Al's Solo
I. Children's Song #3 - duet with Chick Corea
II. Passion Grace & Fire
III. Mediterranean Sundance
IV. Cafe 1930
V. Spain - duet with Chick Corea
3. No Mystery


1. Friendship
I. Chick's Solo including Solar
2. Romantic Warrior
3. El Bajo Negro - Stanley's Solo
4. Lineage - Lenny's Solo
5. Romantic Warrior (continued)


1. Duel of the Jester and the Tyrant
2. 500 Miles High
3. BBC Lifetime Achievement Award to RTF as presented by Sir George Martin, including a performance of Romantic Warrior

We Also Recommend