We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Rhye - Woman Vinyl LP + MP3 Download - direct audio

Rhye - Woman Vinyl LP + MP3 Download


  • $ 1798

Rhye Woman Vinyl LP + MP3 Download

Inspired by love and new beginnings, LA-based featherlight soul duo Rhye featuring Mike Milosh and Robin Hannibal formed under the guise of creating art inspired by classic beauty and honest emotion. Rhye fortuitously came together in late 2010 with the intention of collaborating on a remix but the obvious chemistry and mutual respect between artists metamorphosed into a completely new project.

Recorded in Copenhagen and Los Angeles, their sound brings together elements of their modern cultural aesthetics mixed with an homage to classic sensibilities; lush strings and melodies intertwined with simple electronic production and soft and sultry vocals - a marriage between refined decadence and modern elegance.

"Rhye’s debut album, “Woman” (Innovative Leisure), is a beautifully sequenced song cycle of soul music with the flame turned low. It’s sexy, but not overheated. Sade had the ability to make sensuality sound cool, even a bit remote, as if she were trying to conceal the hurt from a love affair by limiting herself to a melancholy whisper. Milosh is more transparent, but he also keeps things at low volume, often rising to a delicate falsetto that blurs gender lines. He sings with restraint and directness about love and lust, while still leaving something to the imagination." - Greg Kot, Chicago Tribune

"Rhye's 'Woman' takes easy listening to provocative ends." - NPR

"So uncomplicatedly sweet." - The Fader

"A hyper-confessional, intimate, fragile slower-burner." - Pretty Much Amazing

"The music is quietly fabulous." - The Guardian

Rhye Woman Track Listing:

1. Open
2. The Fall
3. Last Dance
4. Verse
5. Shed Some Blood
6. 3 Days
7. One Of Those Summer Days
8. Major Minor Love
9. Hunger
10. Woman

We Also Recommend