Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Richard Osborn - Endless Vinyl LP - direct audio

Richard Osborn - Endless Vinyl LP

Tompkins Square Records

  • $ 1898

Richard Osborn Endless Vinyl LP

First-generation American Primitive guitarist Richard Osborn studied with Robbie Basho in the late-60s. In fact Basho proclaimed that Osborn was "...better technically than me or Fahey" while Acoustic Guitar notes that he has "...an unhurried, quiet spirit of adventure, a love of ringing strings and slowly revelatory meditations on the natural world." Forty years later, Osborn finally recorded, appearing on Tompkins Square's Beyond Berkeley Guitar compilation in 2010.

Osborn's new Tompkins Square release, Endless, is his first widely available solo guitar album. Each piece partakes of the endless, with compositions more influenced by the West (like a Beethoven-y treatment of "Streets of Laredo") and a continuation of "American raga" improvisations, with Barry Phillips, tabla.

Richard Osborn Endless Track Listing:

1. In a Monastery Garden
2. Streets of Laredo, a Pastorale
3. Still I Will Be Merry
4. Breton Fisherman's Prayer
5. The King Walks By
6. Your Eyes
7. The Open Road

We Also Recommend