We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Rick Wakeman - The Six Wives Of Henry VIII Vinyl LP (Backordered) - direct audio

Rick Wakeman - The Six Wives Of Henry VIII Vinyl LP (Backordered)

Fontana Records

  • $ 2498

Rick Wakeman The Six Wives Of Henry VIII Vinyl LP

Known around the globe for his contributions to Yes, which includes the classic keyboard work on the hit song “Roundabout,” Rick Wakeman also established himself as a master musical storyteller in his own right with his iconic solo concept albums Journey To The Center Of The Earth, The Myths and Legends of King Arthur and The Six Wives of Henry VIII.

Wakeman’s pioneering use of electronic keyboards has yielded some of the most compelling prog-rock albums ever released. His instrumentally stunning 1973 debut, The Six Wives of Henry VIII, is based largely on Wakeman’s banks of keyboards, and also features former bandmates from The Strawbs and Yes. The release climbed into the Top 10 on the UK album charts and has sold in excess of 15 million copies worldwide to date.

"The album is based around my interpretations of the musical characteristics of the wives of Henry VIII. Although the style may not always be in keeping with their individual history, it is my personal conception of their characters in relation to keyboard instruments." - Rick Wakeman

Rick Wakeman The Six Wives Of Henry VIII Track Listing:

1. Catherine of Aragon
2. Anne of Cleves
3. Catherine Howard
4. Jane Seymour
5. Anne Boleyn 'The Day Thou Gavest Lord Hath Ended'
6. Catherine Parr

We Also Recommend