Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
RNDM (Pearl Jam) - Acts on Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

RNDM (Pearl Jam) - Acts on Vinyl 2LP

Monkey Wrench Records

  • $ 2899

RNDM Acts on 2LP

Featuring Pearl Jam Bassist Jeff Ament, Singer/Songwriter Joseph Arthur and Drummer Richard Stuverud!

Pearl Jam bassist Jeff Ament and his longtime drumming collaborator Richard Stuverud team with Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Joseph Arthur in the new band RNDM. The group's debut album, Acts, features 12-songs recorded by Pearl Jam engineer Brett Eliason during a four-day session in April of 2012 at Ament's Montana studio.

Throughout, the songs crackle with a plug-and-play spontaneity. Pearl Jam fans will surely note Ament’s distinctive bass work on concise blasts of rock’n’roll like “Letting Go Of Will,” “Throw You To The Pack” and “Look Out!,” while the trio stretches its musical muscles on blissed-out jams like “Hollow Girl” and the soulful, wah-wah guitar-tinged “Williamsburg.”

Elsewhere, the acoustic, harmonica-tinged “Cherries in the Snow” highlights Arthur’s knack for simple, effective songwriting, while the rumbling mid-tempo rocker “Darkness” and the hard-charging opener “Modern Times,” driven by a power-pop Stuverud beat, showcase how the hybrid styles of the three musicians blend together so smoothly.

“It felt like those first bands you’re in, where the first few weeks you ate and slept and breathed the music that you were working on,” Ament says. “All you did was hum those songs until you got to the next practice. I was completely open to whatever was going to happen, and I know Joseph was too.”

RNDM Acts Track Listing:

1. Modern Times
2. Darkness
3. The Disappearing Ones
4. What You Can’t Control
5. Hollow Girl
6. Walking Through New York
7. Look Out!
8. New Tracks
9. Throw You to the Pack
10. Williamsburg
11. Letting Go of Will
12. Cherries in the Snow

We Also Recommend