Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
RNDM (Pearl Jam) - Ghost Riding on Vinyl LP - direct audio

RNDM (Pearl Jam) - Ghost Riding on Vinyl LP

Dine Alone Records

  • $ 2298

RNDM (Pearl Jam) Ghost Riding on Vinyl LP

Second Outing from Supergroup featuring Pearl Jam Bassist Jeff Ament, Songwriter Joseph Arthur & Drummer Richard Stuverud

RNDM is a band featuring Pearl Jam bassist Jeff Ament, songwriter Joseph Arthur and drummer Richard Stuverud. Ament and Arthur met by chance on a June evening in 1999, when Arthur opened a show at the late, great New York club Wetlands on a bill headlined by Ament and Stuverud's side project Three Fish. At the time, Arthur was drawing acclaim for his solo performances, which employed a looping pedal that made the artist sound as if he was being backed by a full band.

The musicians stayed in touch over the ensuing years and reconnected in 2010 in Seattle. Ament extended Arthur an invitation to come to his Montana home to jam, but before they could make plans, a song emerged unexpectedly, "When The Fire Comes" which ended up on Ament's solo effort While My Heart Beats. In April of 2012, Arthur finally joined Ament and Stuverud in Montana thinking he'd just be singing over the top of instrumental tracks that had already been completed.

Instead, "I'd told Richard, but not Joe, that I just wanted to be Joe's band for the first day or two, to see how it went," Ament says. Things clicked so easily that the trio were half-jokingly discussing touring, designing t-shirts and making costumes within hours of pressing the record button. "We had six tunes after that first night and day. Everybody was just buzzed," Ament says. "Jeff and Richard have been playing together so long and they have such a great chemistry," Arthur adds. The group recorded nearly 20 tracks which led to the album Acts released in 2012.

The band has continued to organically write music together and is gearing up to release their sophomore album, Ghost Riding, in March 2016. "[The track] ‘Ghost Riding' embodies what we went after on this new record: pushing ourselves creatively with new songwriting approaches, unique sounds, grooves and uncomfortable instrumentation." explains Jeff Ament. "Joseph wrote a great take of the longing of childhood past, really beautiful words."

RNDM Ghost Riding Track Listing:

1. Stumbling Down
2. Comfortable
3. Ghost Riding
4. Got to Survive
5. Stray
6. Stronger Man
7. Trouble
8. NYC Freeks
9. Kingdom in the Sky
10. It's Violence
11. Dream Your Life Away

We Also Recommend