We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Rob - Hell Fire Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Rob - Hell Fire Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Tambourine Party

  • $ 2998

Rob Hell Fire Vinyl LP

Rob's prophetic pre-apocalypse disco message, Hell Fire, was originally released as a promotional LP by Nigerian label Taretone. Though a seminal work by Rob, disco stylings had fallen from vogue on the Nigerian dance floors. With the local airwaves dominated by artists like Félix Lebarty, Rob's promotional release was shelved, and never got to see a full-scale commercial issue.

Ultimately the master tapes were lost by Taretone and the album was doomed to obscurity for decades until its recent rediscovery by Tambourine Party Records. Hell Fire is both a disco burner and a frantic warning about the impending end of the world. From the downtempo title track "Hell Fire" to the floor-filling "Glory be to Jesus," Rob will be sure to get his message across. Once the needle is dropped it's hard to deny that even if the world is coming to and end you can die happy listening to this album.

Rob Hell Fire Track Listing:

1. Hell Fire
2. Don't be a Loser
3. Glory Be To Jesus
4. A Price We Never Merit
5. Don't Turn Me Down
6. Some Sixty Fold
7. Live Life One Day at A Time

We Also Recommend