Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Rob Thomsett - Yaraandoo/Hara Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Rob Thomsett - Yaraandoo/Hara Vinyl 2LP

Now Again Records

  • $ 5598

Rob Thomsett Yaraandoo/Hara Vinyl 2LP

Australian guitarist/visionary Rob Thomsett's collected works – two LPs – are combined into one package as the fourth release in Now Again Reserve. Originally privately pressed in tiny numbers in Canberra in the mid-‘70s, Yaraandoo & Hara have become sought after examples of the best in progressive jazz/rock. Remastered by Elysian Masters head engineer Dave Cooley in Los Angeles, delicately lacquered by Electric Mastering in London and perfectly pressed by Quality Record Productions in Salina, Kansas. Booklet with extensive liner notes detailing the history of the album. Packaged in a hand-made, extra-thick "tip on" gate fold jacket, with obi strip and resealable polybag

"Taking in impressionistic hazy instrumental jazz...muscular fusion moves, solo Mellotron pieces as heavenly as anything Beethoven or Handel ever concocted, extremely loose-limbed ethno-fusion soundscapes of the Don Cherry/Pharoah Sanders variety, film soundtracks...and electronic experimentalism...hair-raising, soul-searching beauty – with an overall dreamy, hazy quality that perhaps could only be written by an Australian fully conversant with the "Dreamtime" cultural feel for the myths and legends of the Outback." – Julian Cope's Head Heritage.

Rob Thomsett Yaraandoo/Hara Track Listing:

1. Baiame
2. Moulding of Red Earth
3. Nameless Children
4. Drought - Killing
5. New Life - Refusal
6. Shadow of Yaraan
7. Yowl - Spirit of Death
8. Flight of Yaraan
9. Endless Search
10. Entrance of Warrambool (Pts I & II)
11. Tears of Blood - Endless Weeping
12. Sunday 23 May
13. It Might Have Been - It Will Be!
14. Sumari
15. Breathing Space
16. Reflection
17. Michael's Song

We Also Recommend