We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Robert Glasper - Double Booked on 2LP - direct audio

Robert Glasper - Double Booked on 2LP

Blue Note Records

  • $ 2499

Robert Glasper Double Booked on 2LP

Remastered and Reissued As Part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Campaign

Pianist Robert Glasper presented both sides of his musical persona with his Grammy-nominated 2009 effort, Double-Booked, his third album for Blue Note Records. The album bridges Glasper's parallel careers as the leader of an acclaimed jazz trio and a first-call sideman with hip-hop artists such as Mos Def, Q-Tip and The Roots. Moving nimbly from the acoustic Robert Glasper Trio to the hip-hop fusion Robert Glasper Experiment, the young keyboardist puts his versatility front and center. Special guests on the album include vocalist Bilal and rapper Mos Def.


Robert Glasper (piano)
Casey Benjamin (saxophone, vocoder)
Derrick Hodge / Vicente Archer (bass)
Chris Dave (drums)


• Remastered and reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign
• Vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was, to include 100 essential Blue Note albums
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note titles
• First run of vinyl to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package
• Key to the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign is the creation of high quality audio at an affordable price
• Blue Note will celebrate their iconic artists and the history of the label with various events, digital initiatives, vinyl campaigns and more

Robert Glasper Double Booked Track Listing:


1. Intro
2. No Worries
3. Yes I'm Country (And That's OK)
4. Downtime
5. 59 South
6. Think of One


1. 4Eva
2. Butterfly
3. Festival
4. For You
5. All Matter
6. Open Mind

We Also Recommend