We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Robert Glasper Experiment - Black Radio Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Robert Glasper Experiment - Black Radio Vinyl 2LP

Blue Note Records

  • $ 3498

Robert Glasper Experiment Black Radio Vinyl 2LP

2013 Grammy Award Winner for Best R&B Album

The Robert Glasper Experiment's Blue Note Records/EMI release Black Radio is a future landmark recording that boldly stakes out new musical territory and transcends any notion of genre, drawing from jazz hip-hop, R&B and rock, but refusing to be pinned down by any one tag.

The first full-length album from the Grammy-nominated keyboardist's electric Experiment band (Casey Benjamin/sax & vocoderist, Derrick Hodge/bass and Chris Dave/drummer) also features many of Glasper's famous friends from the spectrum of urban music, seamlessly incorporating appearances from a jaw-dropping roll call of special guests including Erykah Badu, Bilal, Lupe Fiasco, Lalah Hathaway, Shafiq Husayn, KING, Ledisi, Chrisette Michele, Musiq Soulchild, Meshell Ndegeocello, Stokley Williams and Mos Def.

Throughout, the Experiment wears its eclecticism on its sleeve, presenting new collaborative originals and surprising cover songs. They transform the Afro-Cuban standard "Afro Blue" with Badu, Sade's "Cherish The Day" with Hathaway, David Bowie's "Letter to Hermione" with Bilal and Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" with Benjamin's vocoder vocal.

Robert Glasper Experiment Black Radio Track Listing:


1. Lift Off ft. Shafig Husayn/Mic Check
2. Afro Blue ft. Erykah Badu
3. Cherish the Day ft. Lalah Hathaway
4. Always Shine ft. Lupe Fiasco and Bilal
5. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) ft. Ledisi
6. Move Love ft. KING


1. Ah Yeah ft. Musiq Soulchild and Chrisette Michele
2. The Consequences of Jealousy ft. Meshell Ndegeocello
3. Why Do We Try ft. Stokely Williams
4. Black Radio ft. Mos Def
5. Letter to Hermione ft. Bilal
6. Smells Like Teen Spirit

We Also Recommend