Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Robin Trower - Robin Trower Live! 180g Vinyl LP (Special Order) - direct audio

Robin Trower - Robin Trower Live! 180g Vinyl LP (Special Order)

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Robin Trower Robin Trower Live! 180g Vinyl LP

180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Chrysalis Records Tapes!

Whenever Robin Trower releases an album, it’s always a musical event. As the fourth in a stunning flow of multifaceted career defining albums, the legendary British guitarist (co-founder of Procol Harum) unleashed one of the most popular albums in his ever enduring catalog with 1976’s Robin Trower Live!.

Recorded absolutely live in Stockholm, this masterwork unites the guitar hero with his powerful team of world class musicians, the late great James Dewar on simmering lead vocals & bass and the powerful drum work of Bill Lordan. The brilliant guitar shredder and his amazing band truly throw down some of his classiest and hardest driving best known repertoire for this Robin Trower album, produced by Geoff Emerick (Pink Floyd/Beatles).

The album begins with his best known rocker, Too Rolling Stoned. The tune finds Robin Trower and James Dewar dueling on some very solid power riffs, making this the ultimate opening track for the listener.

The soulful, hypnotic vibe of Daydream has the tremendous voicing of Robin’s guitar with Bill Lordan’s fine percussive elements and James’ signature vocal work throughout.

Always an astute bluesman, Robin Trower’s interpretation of B.B.King’s classic Rock Me Baby retains a solid groove which allows the progressive guitarist to power away with some very intricate fret work, making this album the classic that it is.

Hard rock fusion continues with more classics like his powerful soul infused Lady Love, the spellbinding I Can’t Wait Much Longer, and the tour de force, ultimate Trower smash, Little Bit Of Sympathy. He truly rewards his fans with one of the finest albums in his gold and platinum career!

It is with great honor that Friday Music releases the first-time, limited Anniversary Edition, 180 Gram Audiophile LP version of Robin Trower’s classic, Robin Trower Live!



• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA
• Mastered From Original Chrysalis Records Tapes
• Gatefold jacket with original full color cover
• Recorded live in Stockholm


Robin Trower, guitar
James Dewar, bass, vocals
Bill Lordan, drums

Robin Trower Robin Trower Live! Track Listing:

1. Too Rolling Stoned
2. Daydream
3. Rock Me Baby
4. Lady Love
5. I Can't Wait Much Longer
6. Alethea
7. Little Bit of Sympathy

We Also Recommend