We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Roc Marciano - Rosebudd's Revenge Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Roc Marciano - Rosebudd's Revenge Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock)

Marci Enterprises

  • $ 2398

Roc Marciano Rosebudd's Revenge Vinyl 2LP

Time waits for no man, but venerable New York emcee and producer Roc Marciano remains a rare exception to the rule. Enchanting listeners with his dexterous lyricism, methodically soulful beats, and steely persona on releases like 2010's critically-acclaimed Marcberg, and his revered 2012 effort, Reloaded, the pride of Hempstead, Long Island emerges from the shadows after a three-year hiatus with the equally spellbinding Rosebudd's Revenge. This is the rapper's fourth studio album.

Aside from appearances on landmark releases, including De La Soul's Grammy-nominated And the Anonymous Nobody, and Ka's Days With Dr. Yen Lo, Roc Marci's presence has been scarce, making Rosebudd's Revenge one of the more anticipated hip-hop releases of 2017. Enlisting his band of collaborators to join him on every song on his last release, Roc flips the script on his latest offering. Rosebudd's Revenge's lone features are frequent collaborators: Brownsville emcee Ka on the epic sparring session "Marksmen," and Knowledge The Pirate on "No Smoke." This uncluttered lineup gives Roc ample space to deliver his tales from the strip.

Key selections from Rosebudd's Revenge include the suave, keyboard-laden affair "Better Know," "Killing Time," "Pig Knuckles," and the hard-boiled title-track, and boasts musings that rank among the best of Roc Marci's tenured run. Spilling his fluid flow over production from the likes of Grammy-nominated producer Knxwledge, as well as George Paulin, Animoss, Don C, Modus Op, and himself, Roc Marciano reaffirms his place in the musical avant garde and standing as one of hip-hop's preeminent lyricists on Rosebudd's Revenge, a defining effort that will leave fans salivating for more.

Roc Marciano Rosebudd's Revenge Track Listing:

1. Move Dope
2. Rosebudd's Revenge
3. History
4. Better Know
5. No Smoke Feat. Knowledge the Pirate
6. Gunsense
7. Killing Time
8. Burkina Faso
9. Marksmen Feat. Ka
10. Herringbone
11. Pimp Arrest
12. Pray 4 Me
13. Here I Am
14. Already
15. Pig Knuckles

We Also Recommend