Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Roger Taylor (Queen) - Best on Limited Edition Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Roger Taylor (Queen) - Best on Limited Edition Colored Vinyl 2LP

Omnivore Records

  • $ 2998

Roger Taylor (Queen) Best on Limited Edition Colored Vinyl 2LP

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl Colored Copies Are Limited Contact Us!

In 2001 Roger Taylor was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame with Queen, and is acknowledged as one of the most influential drummers in popular music. In addition to founding and wielding the sticks with one of the world’s best-selling groups, as well as collaborating with Robert Plant, Genesis, Eric Clapton, Elton John, Foo Fighters, and Gary Numan among others, Taylor has also had a brilliant and long career as a songwriter and solo artist.

Hot on the heels of the Queen + Adam Lambert tour, Omnivore Recordings is proud to release the first-ever best of Roger Taylor’s solo material - simply titled, Roger Taylor: Best. With Queen, he wrote or co-wrote hits like “Radio Ga Ga” and “Under Pressure,” but on his own he’s delivered, to date, five critically acclaimed solo albums.

Roger Taylor: Best draws from those releases with 18 tracks - from his first single, “I Wanna Testify” (recorded during Queen’s News Of The World album sessions) through his latest album, Fun On Earth from 2013. In between are key cuts from Fun In Space (1981), Strange Frontier (1984), Happiness? (1994), and Electric Fire (1998) - providing a select survey of Roger’s solo work for new and old fans alike.

Available on double LP (with select tracks appearing on the format for the first time), Roger Taylor: Best presents an overview of a rock legend’s work in front of the stage, the listeners and the world.

Roger Taylor Best Track Listing:

1. Future Management (You Don’t Need Nobody Else)
2. I Wanna Testify
3. Let’s Get Crazy
4. Magic Is Loose
5. Strange Frontier
6. Man On Fire
7. Beautiful Dreams
8. Nazis 1994
9. Foriegn Sand (with Yoshiki)
10. Everybody Hurts Sometime
11. Happiness
12. Surrender
13. Where Are You Now?
14. A Nation Of Haircuts
15. Tonight
16. No More Fun
17. The Unblinking Eye (Everything Is Broken) (Single Version)
18. Sunny Day

We Also Recommend