We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ronald Mesquita - Bresil 72 Vinyl LP - direct audio

Ronald Mesquita - Bresil 72 Vinyl LP

Mr Bongo

  • $ 2498

Ronald Mesquita Bresil 72 Vinyl LP

Classic Brazilian album from master drummer, Ronald Mesquita, originally released in 1972. Featuring songs by Jorge Ben, Antonio Carlos-Jobim, Gilberto Gil, Edu Lobo and others.

Mesquita is probably most well-known for playing with Luis Carlos Vinhas and his 'Bossa Tres' outfit, along with his own group, 'Ronie E A Central Do Brasil', that he formed after his return from the US in the early 1970s. He also played on several songs on Tenorio Jr.'s 'Embalo' album that Mr Bongo recently reissued.

The killer track 'Balanca Pema' was very big in the Jazz Dance scene in the 90s and also featured on the Mojo compilation 'Dancefloor Jazz Volume Four'. Madlib sampled 'Balanca Pema' on his Medicine Show Number 2 'Flight to Brazil'. Official Mr Bongo reissue. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music Group Limited.

Ronald Mesquita Bresil 72 Track Listing:

1. BalançA Pema
2. Dabadeia
3. ÁGuas de Marco
4. CançÂO Do Sal-Tema de TostâO
5. Fechado Prá BalançO
6. O Gato
7. Tarde Em ItapôA
8. Casa de Campo
9. Quatro de Dezembro
10. Papagayo
11. Zanzibar

We Also Recommend