We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Roy Harper - Bullinamingvase 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Roy Harper - Bullinamingvase 180g Vinyl LP

Science Fiction

  • $ 4598

Roy Harper Bullinamingvase 180g Vinyl LP

Bullinamingvase (a wordplay on "Bull in a Ming vase") is the ninth studio album by English folk/rock singer-songwriter and guitarist Roy Harper. Co-produced with John Leckie and recorded at Abbey Road Studio, it was first released in 1977 by Harvest Records. In the U.S. the album was released as One Of Those Days In England. The record features a mix of musicians and instruments, including the Vauld Symphony Orchestra (named after the Marden, Herefordshire farm Harper owned and recorded in at the time).

One of the album's highlights is the epic, 19 minute, "One Of Those Days In England (Parts 2 – 10)" (side 2 of the album). Comprising several musical movements, the song is a collection of reminiscences from both a personal and cultural perspective. Harper sings of "Britannica and all those who sail in her, especially those with Albions cultural heritage claws..." and refers to the Alfred Jewel. "Naked Flame" is modeled on the traditional "Lady Franklin's Lament," in much the same way as "Bob Dylan's Dream" (from The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan) used the same source.


• 1977 release reissued on 180g 12" vinyl
• Remastered audio 2017
• Packaged in deluxe gatefold sleeve
• Artwork redesign by Harry Pearce
• Printed heavy inner sleeve including extra notes and images

Roy Harper Bullinamingvase Track Listing:

1. One Of Those Days In England
2. These Last Days
3. Cherishing The Lonesome
4. Naked Flame
5. Watford Gap
6. One Of Those Days In England (Parts 2-10)

We Also Recommend