Cart 0
Royksopp - The Inevitable End on 2LP - direct audio

Royksopp - The Inevitable End Vinyl 2LP

Interscope Records

  • $ 2498

Royksopp The Inevitable End Vinyl 2LP

Royksopp will release their fifth and final album, The Inevitable End via Cherrytree Records/Interscope. The Inevitable End is Royksopp's most personal album to date and their second album release in the space of six months, following their critically acclaimed mini album Do It Again with fellow Scandinavian legend Robyn. The album features guest appearances by Jamie Irrepressible, Ryan James (Man Without Country), Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfor and Robyn.

"With 'The Inevitable End' we've moved into a darker subject matter, with emphasis on the lyrical content. This candid approach feels very both personal, sincere and conclusive," says Svein. "With this album it became clear we wanted to make an album in a classical sense even if it's the last one we make," adds Torbjorn.

Having now created five complete bodies of work, the pair feel like the future is open to being more experimental with how they share their music. "We feel like this is a goodbye to the traditional album format," explains Svein. "In our consecutive run of albums, we have been able to say what we want to say and do what we want to do with the LP. We're not going to stop making music, but the album format as such, this is the last thing from us."

Royksopp is one of the biggest electronic acts in the world winning seven Norwegian Grammys and five Norwegian Music Prize Awards as well as a nomination for Best International Group at the Brit Awards and Best Remix at the Grammys. The duo have had four No. 1 albums in Norway with Do It Again debuting at No. 14 on the Billboard 200 marking the highest album chart position ever for a Norwegian artist. Royksopp have created remixes for the likes of Coldplay, Lady Gaga, Kings of Leon and Depeche Mode and also headlined some of the biggest festivals in the world - most recently performing their 2014 sold out Do It Again Tour with Robyn.

Royksopp The Inevitable End Track Listing:


1. Skulls
2. Monument (T.I.E. Version) feat. Robyn
3. Sordid Affair feat. Man Without Country
4. You Know I Have To Go feat. Jamie Irrepressible
5. Rong feat. Robyn
6. Save Me feat. Susanne Sundfør


1. I Had This Thing feat. Jamie Irrepressible
2. Here She Comes Again feat. Susanne Sundfør
3. Running To The Sea
4. Compulsion
5. Coup de Grace
6. Thank You

We Also Recommend