Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Rush - Fly By Night 180g Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Rush - Fly By Night 180g Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Mercury Records

  • $ 2998

Rush Fly By Night 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Vinyl Reissue! Remastered from Original Analog Masters at Abbey Road Studios. Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Rush's second album, Fly By Night, was the first to feature integral new drummer Neil Peart who replaced original member John Rutsey and also became the band’s lyricist. On more complex songs like the title track and "Making Memories," you can hear the band's signature sound truly starting to take shape and the album enjoyed platinum certification in both their homeland of Canada and the U.S.

All LPs will include a limited time digital download code for a 320kbps MP4 vinyl ripped Digital Audio album download. Of the 14 albums, "Fly By Night," "A Farewell to Kings," and "Signals" will also be reissued on Blu-Ray Pure Audio.

"It showed a progression from the first album," Geddy Lee notes. "We're very happy with it. We recorded it as an album. Singles would be nice, but that's incidental."

"...it is one of their most important [albums]--it showed that the young band was leaving their Zep-isms behind in favor of a more challenging and original direction." -Greg Prato, allmusic.com

Rush Fly By Night Track Listing:

1. Anthem
2. Best I Can
3. Beneath, Between & Behind
4. By-Tor And The Snow Dog
5. Fly By Night
6. Making Memories
7. Rivendell
8. In The End

We Also Recommend