Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Rush - Rush: ReDISCovered Limited Edition 200g Vinyl LP Box Set + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Mercury Records

  • $ 4598

Rush Rush: ReDISCovered Limited Edition 200g Vinyl LP Box Set + Download

Dead-Quiet 200g LP Remastered at Abbey Road Studios by Engineer Sean McGee (Beatles) and Pressed at QRP Via the Direct Metal Mastering Process: Rush Has Never Sounded Better

Part of ReDISCovered Series, 12" Box Set Includes Collectable Memorabilia and Outstanding Analog Pressing of Rush's Seminal 1974 Debut That Includes "Working Man" and "Finding My Way"

Rush is celebrating the 40th anniversary of its debut album in a big way. Remastered at Abbey Road Studios by engineer Sean McGee (the very same gentlemen in charge of the recent, acclaimed Beatles remasters) and pressed on 200g LP at QRP via the Direct Metal Mastering process, Rush (ReDISCovered) presents the trio's seminal initial salvo in the finest analog fidelity it's ever enjoyed. Housed in a 12" box, the set also contains reproductions of the original Canadian retail poster, publicity photos, and a 12 x 12 family poster. 

Channeling the hard rock flavors of influences such as Cream and Led Zeppelin, and adding distinctive elements such as readily driving melodies and Geddy Lee's inimitable vocals, Rush hits the ground running on an 8-song album notable for its crisp production and economy of scale. Two songs, "Finding My Way" and the anthem "Working Man," remain concert and FM radio staples to this day. The gold-certified Rush stands as one of the best rock debuts of its (or any) era. Here, original drummer John Rutsey and company set the tables for the legendary Neil Peart, who joined the band shortly after the record was released.

While Rush collectors will immediately find satisfaction in the rare memorabilia contained within, audiophiles everywhere will be smitten with the dynamic, room-filling sound afforded by this 200g LP. Dead-quiet and graced with information-loaded grooves, the vinyl pressing reveals a plethora of previously unheard details, deeper soundstages, and rich textures. Rush now sounds better, and more significant, than ever before.

Rush Rush ReDISCovered Track Listing:

1. Finding My Way
2. Need Some Love
3. Take a Friend
4. Here Again
5. What You're Doing
6. In the Mood
7. Before and After
8. Working Man

We Also Recommend