We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ryuichi Sakamoto - Async Remodels 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Ryuichi Sakamoto - Async Remodels 180g Vinyl 2LP

Milan Records

  • $ 3098

Ryuichi Sakamoto Async Remodels 180g Vinyl 2LP

As one-third of Yellow Magic Orchestra and an Academy Award-winning composer for his work on the soundtrack for The Last Emperor, synth pop innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto is among the most groundbreaking artists to have emerged since the late 70s. A musician's musician, Sakamoto has created intriguing musical unions with artists such as David Sylvian, Iggy Pop, Tony Williams, Bootsy Collins, and Jacques Morelenbaum among many others.

Following the massively successful release of the electronic masterpiece Async in 2017, Sakamoto's first studio album in eight years, Milan is proud to present the remix compilation Async Remodels. It features a dozen remixes of Async's tracks by a who's-who of experimental giants - everyone from Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson (Arrival, Sicario) to Oneohtrix Point Never (composer of Good Time) to Arca (producer of numerous Bjork releases) have gotten their hands dirty remixing Sakamoto's work.

Even reworks by the Canadian synthpop duo Electric Youth and Austin-based synthwave legends S U R V I V E are included. With such a well of talent reinterpreting such a personal album, this is one release Sakamoto fans can't afford to miss. Pressed on a pair of 180g LPs and housed in a matte coated gatefold jacket.

Ryuichi Sakamoto Async Remodels Track Listing:


1. Andata (Oneohtrix Point Never Rework)
2. Andata (Electric Youth Remix)
3. Disintegration (Alva Noto Remodel)
4. Async (Arca Remix)
5. Fullmoon (Motion Graphics Remix)
6. Solari (Fennesz Remix)


1. Solari (Johann Johannsson Rework)
2. Zure (Yves Tumor Obsession Edit)
3. Fullmoon (S U R V I V E Version)
4. Zure (Cornelius Remix)
5. Life, Life (Andy Stott Remodel)

We Also Recommend