Cart 0
Sade - Love Deluxe 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Sade - Love Deluxe 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3498

Sade Love Deluxe 180g Import Vinyl LP

"Love Deluxe" is pressed on audiophile quality 180g vinyl and includes the Grammy-winning "No Ordinary Love" and the hit single "Cherish The Day".

"Sade's fourth album, Love Deluxe... marked a return to the detached cool jazz backing and even icier vocals that made her debut album a sensation." - Ron Wynn,

2010's Soldier of Love proved her to be the queen of British NuSoul, and now Music On Vinyl has re-released one of her other gems: Love Deluxe. Despite a gap of four years between Love Deluxe and Stronger Than Pride, the album was gladly received by a receptive audience the world over, hitting the top 10 in several countries and achieving quadruple platinum status in the US. Recorded in 1992, it proves how far ahead she was of her American counterparts Angie Stone and Erykah Badu. Her calm, oh-so-cool and yet fragile vocals are reinforced by the minimal arrangements, so the listener is able to focus on her engaging lyrics filled with love, heartbreak and compassion. 

Sade Love Deluxe Track Listing:

Side 1:

1. No Ordinary Love
2. Feel No Pain
3. I Couldn't Love You More
4. Like a Tattoo

Side 2:

1. Kiss of Life
2. Cherish the Day
3. Pearls
4. Bullet Proof Soul
5. Mermaid

We Also Recommend