Cart 0
Sade - Lovers Rock 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Sade - Lovers Rock 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3498

Sade Lovers Rock 180g Import Vinyl LP

Lovers Rock is the 5th studio album by the English singer Sade, released on November 14, 2000 by Epic Records. The album reached number eighteen on the UK Albums Chart and number 3 on the U.S. Billboard 200 - it has since been certified triple platinum by RIAA. Lovers Rock earned Sade the Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album. She is the most successful solo female artist in the UK, having sold over 50 million albums.

From the early '80s on, Sade and her band produced a string of hit albums, from debut album Diamond Life in 1984 up to Lovers Rock in 2000. Changing a winning team never was a good plan and Sade, accompanied by longtime associates Stuart Matthewman, Andrew Hale and Paul Denman, managed to deliver an elegant, smooth-yet-not-too-slick-sounding album. Pioneering the Nu Soul genre roughly 10 years before her US colleagues, Sade is definitely one of a kind!

Worthy of a 10th Anniversary audiophile pressing, Music On Vinyl has given Lovers Rock the 180g vinyl treatment, for fans' aural pleasure

Sade Lovers Rock Track Listing:

1. By Your Side
2. Flow
3. King Of Sorrow
4. Somebody Already Broke My Heart
5. All About Our Love
6. Slave Song
7. The Sweetest Gift
8. Every Word
9. Immigrant
10. Lovers Rock
11. It's Only Love That Gets You Through

We Also Recommend