We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Sam & Dave - The Best of Sam And Dave on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Sam & Dave - The Best of Sam And Dave on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Sam & Dave The Best of Sam And Dave on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso with Ron McMaster from the Original Atlantic Records Tapes 

Long Out of Print On Vinyl order your copy today

Sam Porter and Dave Prater were responsible for some of the finest soul music ever recorded back in the '60s. With an arsenal of the finest musicians like Booker T. & The M.G.’s, plus producers and writers like Issac Hayes at their call, Sam & Dave released a treasure trove of funk, soul and rock masterpieces, which have gone on to become some of the greatest sides ever waxed in modern soul history.

With chart topping soul rockers like "Hold On, I’m Comin’," "I Take What I Want," "I Thank You" and their all time trademark song "Soul Man," the good folks at Atlantic honored this famed duo with their own greatest hits album, the magnificent The Best Of Sam & Dave in 1969. This original album has been out of print for many years and for several decades in the vinyl format, that is until now!

Friday Music is proud to offer the original Atlantic Records masterpiece The Best Of Sam & Dave for the first time on 180g audiophile vinyl. Mastered impeccably from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Mastering with Ron McMaster.

This best of album features all of their original hit recordings mentioned above, as well as more killer funk from the pens and production wizardry of Issac Hayes and David Porter like "May I Baby," "Wrap It Up," "You Got Me Hummin" and the all time soul ballad classic "When Something Is Wrong With My Baby." Also included here is the original rare album cover artwork featuring the live concert photo by Walter Loos and the excellent packaging design of the legendary Stanislaw Zagorski.

Sam & Dave The Best of Sam And Dave Track Listing:

1. Hold On, I'm Comin'
2. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
3. You Don't Know Like I Know
4. May I Baby
5. Soul Man
6. Soothe Me
7. I Thank You
8. I Take What I Want
9. Wrap It Up
10. You Don't Know What You Mean To Me
11. Small Portion Of Your Love
12. You Got Me Hummin'
13. Can't You Find Another Way (Of Doing It)
14. Said I Wasn't Gonna Tell Nobody

We Also Recommend