Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Sam Cooke - Hit Kit Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Sam Cooke - Hit Kit Import Vinyl LP

Abkco Records

  • $ 3498

Sam Cooke Hit Kit Import Vinyl LP

Sam Cooke's voice had become the dominant force in the gospel sales prior to the release of "You Send Me" and 'Summertime". He was destined to become a major force in pop just as he had been in gospel. While this newly remastered collection of LP releases includes standards and hits that had been associated with artists who came before Sam Cooke, Sam's fresh approach made the repertoire his own and helped shape his own songwriting skills in a very tangible way. Within this period, Sam Cooke defined himself as a voice ahead of his time.

Hit Kit, released in 1959, is a collection of his hits from this period, most of which were originals.

Sam Cooke Hit Kit Track Listing:

1. Only Sixteen
2. All Of My Life
3. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha
4. Blue Moon
5. Win Your Love
6. Lonely Island
7. You Send Me
8. Love You Most Of All
9. For Sentimental Reasons
10. Little Things You Do
11. Let's Go Steady Again
12. You Were Made For Me

We Also Recommend