Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Sanctuary - Into the Mirror Black: 30th Anniversary Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP - direct audio

Sanctuary - Into the Mirror Black: 30th Anniversary Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP

Century Media Records

  • $ 5998

Sanctuary Into the Mirror Black: 30th Anniversary Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP

30th Anniversary Deluxe Triple Vinyl LP Reissue with Original Album Newly Remastered by Zeuss, Previously Unreleased Demos and Newly Mixed 10-Track Live Album from 1990 Plus 8-Page Booklet!

Into The Mirror Black, originally released in 1990, is a truly special, much revered metal record, which received massive critical acclaim back when it came out and is still loved dearly to this very day. Its gloomy atmosphere and thought-provoking lyrics, its brilliant mix borderlining heavy and thrash metal, its stellar guitar work and the expressive vocals of the one and only Warrel Dane (R.I.P.) are just some of the reasons why this record has stood the test of time.

In 2020, Into The Mirror Black celebrates its 30th anniversary and while the plans to commemorate this event live with current singer Joseph Michael (Witherfall) had to be postponed, this triple vinyl deluxe edition created with guitarist Lenny Rutledge, honors the timeless grandeur of Into The Mirror Black extremely well.

The album was just remastered by Zeuss to make it sound a bit fuller and heavier without losing the original feel, and the extra tracks are real gems for Sanctuary-fans: Three previously unreleased studio demos (including "I Am Insane") and an entire, newly mixed 10-track live album from 1990, which was only partially released on a rare promo-EP.

The accompanying 8-page booklet features tons of rare and previously unpublished photos as well as liner notes from Lenny Rutledge and bassist Jim Sheppard. The proceedings come housed in a widespined gatefold sleeve. An absolute must-have for every metal connoisseur!

Sanctuary Into the Mirror Black: 30th Anniversary Edition Track Listing:


1. Future Tense
2. Taste Revenge
3. Long Since Dark
4. Epitaph
5. Eden Lies Obscured
6. The Mirror Black
7. Seasons of Destruction
8. One More Murder
9. Communion


1. Future Tense (Demo 1989)
2. I Am Insane (Demo 1989)
3. Mirror Black (Demo 1989)
4. Eden Lies Obscured (Live 1990)
5. Seasons of Destruction (Live 1990)
6. Die For My Sins (Live 1990)
7. Future Tense (Live 1990)


1. White Rabbit (Live 1990)
2. Taste Revenge (Live 1990)
3. Long Since Dark (Live 1990)
4. Sanctuary (Live 1990)
5. One More Murder (Live 1990)
6. Battle Angels (Live 1990)

We Also Recommend