We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Sand - The Dalston Shroud on Import 2LP - direct audio

Sand - The Dalston Shroud on Import 2LP

Soul Jazz Records

  • $ 2499

Sand The Dalston Shroud on Import 2LP

Influenced by the New York art/punk scene of Sonic Youth, The Swans, Liquid Liquid, The Dalston Shroud is Sand's follow up to Still Born Alive (2003) and Beautiful People are Evil (2001). This 2006 Soul Jazz Records release also brings in a number of guest vocalists including Norwegian experimantalist artist/singer Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje and Austrian cabaret singer Louie Austen (Kitty Yo Records) who provides a chilling vocal on the Patrick Pulsinger produced "Doctor Crop." The Dalston Shroud was recorded in Paris, Tokyo, Vienna and York.

Sand The Dalston Shroud Track Listing:


1. Kendoki
2. Doctor Crop
3. The Dalston Shroud
4. Stick Eyed Bug Man
5. Summer Lightning (Pt.2)
6. Lal K


1. Light Bender
2. Arson
3. Intersex
4. Bearded Angel
5. Summer Lightning (Pt.1)

We Also Recommend