We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Santana - Africa Speaks Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Santana - Africa Speaks Vinyl 2LP

Concord Records

  • $ 2598

Santana Africa Speaks Vinyl 2LP

Helmed by legendary producer Rick Rubin and featuring the soulful vocals of Afro-Latin singer Buika, Africa Speaks is the new energy infused full-length album from Carlos Santana. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame guitarist and his eight-piece band (featuring his wife, Cindy Blackman Santana, on drums), convened at Rubin's Shangri La Studios in Malibu, and in a joyous and stimulating 10-day period they recorded an astonishing number of tracks, many of them in one take.

Another dramatic element in the creation of Africa Speaks came in the form of Spanish singer Buika, whose heavenly lead vocals cast a magical spell throughout the album. Inspired by the melodies, sounds and rhythms of Africa, Santana has created a truly memorable and powerful experience here that transcends generational, cultural and geographical boundaries. It will surely rank as one of his most important and memorable works. Santana's otherworldly, wah-driven solos take flight on the stomping groove of first taste "Los Invisibles."

Santana Africa Speaks Track Listing:

1. Africa Speaks
2. Batonga
3. Oye Este Mi Canto
4. Yo Me Lo Merezco
5. Blue Skies
6. Paraísos Quemados
7. Breaking Down The Door
8. Los Invisibles
9. Luna Hechicera
10. Bembele
11. Candombe Cumbele

We Also Recommend