We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Santana - Amigos on Limited Edition 180g LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2999

Santana Amigos on Limited Edition 180g LP

Friday Music / Santana 180 Gram Vinyl Series

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Pressed at RTI

The legendary Santana set the music world on fire back in the late-60s with their hypnotic blend of Latin-fused rock, jazz, and soul, augmented with the brilliant and skillful musicianship of their leader and guitarist Carlos Santana. Bursting on the scene with the worldwide smash hit single "Evil Ways," this first offering would prove to become a huge catalyst for things to come.

One of the classic rocker’s more adventurous '70s offerings, the exotic 7 track effort Amigos is loaded with hit after hit like "Let It Shine," the massive radio smash "Dance Sister Dance" and of course the stellar instrumental "Europa." Other significant album cuts include the rocking masterpiece "Let Me," the powerful "Gitano," and the deep funk-fusion number "Take Me With You."

In addition to the accomplished guitar work of Carlos Santana, the proceedings include contributions from Armando Pereza (percussion), Tom Coster (keyboards), David Brown (bass), Leon Chancler (drums) and Greg Walker (vocals). Friday Music is pleased to offer this limited edition gatefold 180 gram vinyl release of Santana's 1976 album Amigos, mastered by Joe Reagoso and pressed at RTI.

Santana Amigos Track Listing:

1. Dance Sister Dance
2. Take Me with You
3. Let Me
4. Gitano
5. Tell Me Are You Tired
6. Europa (Earth’s Cry Heaven’s Smile)
7. Let It Shine

We Also Recommend