Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Santana - Lotus on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP - direct audio

Santana - Lotus on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP

Friday Music

  • $ 5698

Santana Lotus on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP

Friday Music / Santana 180 Gram Vinyl Series

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios

On July 3rd and 4th, 1973, Carlos Santana and the Santana Band played two very incredible shows for thousands of their delighted fans in Osaka, Japan. Cleverly capturing this historic event for a soon to be released live album Lotus, the executives at Sony Music Japan, known for their masterful recording skills, ran tape and the rest is now classic rock history.

Initially released in Japan, the monumental 3LP set Lotus would become one of the most celebrated live albums of the band’s career with the extensive two hour performance of nonstop hits and deep album track masterpieces. The album would soon become one of the most expensive imported albums at the time, as collectors and Santana fans in the states would pay serious dollars to get this incredible concert extravaganza.

Featuring a cross section of Santana hits like "Black Magic Woman," "Oye Como Va," "Waiting," and "Every Step Of The Way," plus the exotic rhythms and jams on workouts like "Batuka," "Mantra" and the beautifully orchestrated instrumental "Samba Pa Ti," Carlos Santana’s guitar work is also as explosive as ever which is reinforced here by the enthusiastic audience.

Santana is joined here by original band mates Michel Shrieve on his dynamic drums, Doug Rauch on his prolific bass, Jose Areas on hard hitting percussion, plus the brilliant jazz and funk superstar Leon Thomas on vocals, the celebrated Latin percussionist Armando Perez, and the stellar keyboard work of longtime associate Tom Coster.

Friday Music continues their Santana 180 Gram Vinyl Series with the release of the 1974 live smash Lotus, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and pressed at R.T.I.

Santana Lotus Track Listing:


1. Going Home
2. A-1 Funk
3. Every Step of the Way
4. Black Magic Woman
5. Gypsy Queen
6. Oye como Va
7. Yours Is the Light
8. Batuka
9. Xibara (She-Ba-Ba)


1. Stone Flower (introduction)
2. Waiting
3. Castillos de Arena Part 1 (Sand Castle)
4. Free Angela (Bayete)
5. Samba de Sausalito
6. Mantra
7. Kyoto (drum solo)
8. Castillos de Arena Part 2 (Sand Castle)
9. Se A Cabo


1. Samba Pa Ti
2. Mr. Udo
3. Toussaint L'Overture
4. Incident at Neshabur

We Also Recommend