We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Santana - Zebop! on Limited Edition 180g LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2999

Santana Zebop! on Limited Edition 180g LP

Friday Music / Santana 180 Gram Vinyl Series

Mastered by Joe Reagoso

1981 was a winning year for Santana. With the release of their hit album Zebop!, Carlos Santana and company catapulted into the top ten for the first time in years and altered the course of their musical history for the next several decades. Thanks in part to the appropriately titled Russ Ballard penned smash hit single "Winning," the band not only maintained their solid following, but also brought in a whole new fan base.

Following a similar formula as their previous Gold album Marathon, Zebop! is home to such classics as their excellent renditions of Cat Stevens’ "Changes" and J.J. Cale’s "The Sensitive Kind." The 12 track powerhouse also features some of their most revered tunes like "Searchin’," "Brightest Star" and a trip back to the Abraxas sound with "É Papa Ré."

With the effervescent lead vocals of Alex Ligertwood, the powerful drumming of Graham Lear, the apt percussion of Armando Pereza, together with the skillful instrumentation of the core band, and the leadership and guitar heroics of the legendary Carlos Santana, Zebop! truly captures the band at their artistic apex.

Friday Music is no stranger to the deep catalog of Santana, so it is with much honor that they offer up the next installment in their 180 Gram Vinyl series with 1981's Zebop!, mastered by Joe Reagoso.

Santana Zebop! Track Listing:

1. Changes
2. É Papa Ré
3. Primera Invasion
4. Searchin
5. Over and Over
6. Winning
7. Tales of Kilimanjaro
8. The Sensitive Kind
9. American Gypsy
10. I Love You Much Too Much
11. Brightest Star
12. Hannibal

We Also Recommend