We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Sara K. & Chris Jones - Live In Concert (Are We There Yet?) on CD - direct audio

Sara K. & Chris Jones - Live In Concert (Are We There Yet?) on CD

Stockfisch Records

  • $ 2298

Sara K. & Chris Jones Live In Concert (Are We There Yet?) on CD

This CD was chosen as No.1 among the audiophile CDs from the readers of "AUDIO/stereoplay" for the HIFI MUSIC AWARD 2003!

Live-Power – two guitars and the voice of Sara K., spontaneously virtuoso improvisations, no overdubs – wow!

In order to properly document the Nautilus-Tour in May/June 2002, Günter Pauler took along his "portable" studio – digital multi-track technology of the highest order, with which he recorded all 25 concerts. After listening to the tapes, the decision was unanimous – the concert in Erlangen's City Hall on June 15th, 2002 topped them all. The performance, atmosphere and sheer energy that Sara and Chris presented here was simply overwhelming.

This Stockfisch-CD, is a must-have, not only for folks that experienced this incredible show.

"Let’s be honest, live albums are often bland, the songs faded versions of opulent studio-productions. This one is different. The songwriter from Texas and her sideman grow together during the concert into groove-monsters. Her 4-string guitar and his steel-string/dobro drive songs like 'All Your Love (Turned to Passion)' irresistibly onward and Sara growls, squeaks and squeals with a truly high-end sound. Huge." - CD-Tipps, RTL II-TEXT, 17.06.03

Sara K. & Chris Jones Live In Concert Track Listing:

1. Dementi
2. (Would you) break my heart
3. Anymore
4. All Your Love (Turned to Passion)
5. In the fall (Maggie's Dream)
6. Turned My Upside Down
7. Stop Those Bells
8. Ball 'n Joint
9. Running Away From You
10. He Got You
11. Water Falls
12. Blind Hearted
13. Vincent

We Also Recommend