Cart 0
Sarah McLachlan - Afterglow on Hybrid SACD - direct audio

Sarah McLachlan - Afterglow on Hybrid SACD

Analogue Productions

  • $ 2998

Sarah McLachlan Afterglow on Hybrid SACD from Analogue Productions

Mastered by Bernie Grundman

The Analogue Productions/Quality Record Pressings reissue treatment delivers sonics and luxury packaging second to none for discerning collectors. Now they've given three titles by Canadian songstress Sarah McLachlan this premier makeover and you reap the benefits: Solace, Mirrorball and Afterglow. Each on 200g 45RPM 2LP and Hybrid SACD.

Sarah McLachlan is one of the most celebrated singer songwriters in entertainment with over 40 million albums sold worldwide. She is an eight-time Juno Award winner and a three-time Grammy Award winner. McLachlan’s landmark fifth album, the 10x-platinum Surfacing, contained two Grammy Award-winning tracks: “Building a Mystery” and “Last Dance.”

2003's Afterglow is McLachlan's fifth full-length following in the wake of McLachlan's commercial triumphs with Fumbling Towards Ecstasy (1993) and Surfacing (1997) and the onset of the Lilith Fair. Issued six long years after Surfacing, Afterglow serves as her fourth release in a row with producer Pierre Marchand who once again offers up his signature dreamy backdrops which wonderfully complement her beautifully restrained performances. Home to the singles "Fallen" and "Stupid," the album earned five Juno Award nominations as well as a Grammy nomination.

Sarah McLachlan Afterglow Track Listing:

1. Fallen
2. World On Fire
3. Stupid
4. Drifting
5. Train Wreck
6. Push
7. Answer
8. Time
9. Perfect Girl
10. Dirty Little Secret

We Also Recommend