Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers - Seven 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Sarah Shook & The Disarmers - Seven 180g Vinyl LP

Bloodshot Records

  • $ 1798

Sarah Shook & The Disarmers Seven 180g Vinyl LP

Available On 180g Vinyl LP for the First Time with Updated Artwork!

A decade ago, a refreshingly singular and rebellious young voice was starting to seep from the cracks in the floors and echo through the speakers in the walls of the cinder-block dive bars of the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill region of North Carolina. The voice was that of an early-20-something Sarah Shook, who had emerged from a musically sheltered upbringing with a teenage self-educated crash course informed by classic Country & Western and punk and indie rock records.

For those lucky enough to catch her in this iteration, it was obvious that Shook was on the path to an incendiary vision of country music. Even in this early stage of her career, Shook's signature brand of country music – wry and irreverent, high and lonesome – sent up the smoke signals for a much-needed alternative to the feigned authenticity of middle-of-the-road "Americana" singer-songwriters.

Baughman's bass pulsed with a Sun Records boom-chicka-boom on outlaw anthem "Shotgun Betty." Peterson and Sullivan's guitar-dueling recalled the barn dance call-and-response of The Texas Playboys on Western Swing-leaning tunes like "Damn You." And the band united behind a lilting backdrop for Shook's trilling vocals and ruminative acoustic guitar-playing on the more affecting, pensive country-folk of "Old Friend" and "Follow You Home."

After much demand from Disarmers die-hards, and nudging along by admirers at Bloodshot, Seven can now be heard in its deserved glory for the first time on vinyl, allowing this chapter in Sarah Shook's story to be enjoyed by listeners as they await the next marvelous phase of her already remarkable career. 180-gram heavyweight LP with updated artwork. Pressed in Chicago at Smashed Plastic Record Pressing.

Sarah Shook & The Disarmers Seven Track Listing:

1. Shotgun Betty
2. Damn You
3. Follow You Home
4. Outlaw
5. All This Time
6. Old Friend
7. Ghost Town

We Also Recommend