Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Saxon - Inspirations Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Saxon - Inspirations Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Militia Guard Music

  • $ 3498

Saxon Inspirations Vinyl LP

British heavy metal legends Saxon deliver a full-roar-fun-down set of covers with their latest album, Inspirations! From the crunching take on The Rolling Stones' "Paint It Black" and the super-charged melodic romp of The Beatles' "Paperback Writer" to their freeway mad take on Jimi Hendrix's "Stone Free," Saxon show their love and appreciation with a series of faithful, raw and ready tributes.

Recorded at Brockfield House near York, UK, with a firm eye on the old school way using Marshall cabs, Marshall amps and real drums, Saxon approach the likes of Motörhead's "Bomber" (with added whistle!), AC/DC's "Problem Child," Black Sabbath's "Evil Woman" and Deep Purple's "Speed King" with refreshingly warm, unfiltered, "vintage" charm. Biff Byford takes on some new vocal challenges as well, which he duly smashes on the likes of Thin Lizzy's "The Rocker."

Saxon do a supreme job of entertaining both themselves and their audience throughout Inspirations and for even more proof of the validity behind that statement, wrap your ears around their sparkling take on Toto's "Hold The Line" and consider it mission accomplished!

Saxon Inspirations Track Listing:

1. Paint It Black
2. Immigrant Song
3. Paperback Writer
4. Evil Woman
5. Stone Free
6. Bomber
7. Speed King
8. The Rocker
9. Hold The Line
10. Problem Child
11. See My Friends

We Also Recommend