Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Saxon - Saxon Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Saxon - Saxon Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Union Square

  • $ 2498

Saxon Saxon Vinyl LP

Saxon, over the decades have gone from being pioneers of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, to becoming one of the most successful U.K. rock acts of all time. It all started with their eponymous 1979 debut which is arguably the first NWOBHM album ever committed to tape.

The eight track slab took the new sound of NWOBHM and paired it up with Saxon's early progressive and glam rock influences. Produced by John Verity and introduced by the singles "Big Teaser / Stallions," and "Backs To The Wall / Militia Guard," the Saxon album documented the band in their infancy but ultimately put them on the map as one of the acts spearheading the heavy metal revival that was sweeping the nation at that the end of the seventies. 2009 remastered version.

Saxon Saxon Track Listing:

1. Rainbow Theme
2. Frozen Rainbow
3. Big Teaser
4. Judgement Day
5. Stallions of the Highway
6. Backs to the Wall
7. Still Fit to Boogie
8. Militia Guard

We Also Recommend