We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Saxon - The Eagle Has Landed 40 Live 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set - direct audio

Saxon - The Eagle Has Landed 40 Live 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set

Militia Guard Music

  • $ 14998

Saxon The Eagle Has Landed 40 Live 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set

180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set featuring 40 of the Band's Most Iconic Tracks Recorded Live Over the Last 12 Years; Personally Curated by Frontman Biff Byford

Since the 1970s Saxon has consistently showcased an ability to take rock ‘n' roll and give it an electrifying edge, cementing their status as pioneers of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal along the way. The band celebrate four dominant metal decades with the 180g vinyl 5LP box set, The Eagle Has Landed 40 (Live).

Featuring 40 of the band's most iconic tracks spanning their entire career thus-far, the selection was personally curated by front man and founder Biff Byford, who selected the best live performances from an array of international shows over the last twelve years. From "State of Grace" to "Machine Gun" to "20,000 Ft," The Eagle Has Landed 40 (Live) is Saxon at their loudest, proudest and definitive best, delivering a full-blooded journey through the songs which have established them as vanguards of heavy metal music.

Saxon The Eagle Has Landed 40 Live Track Listing:


1. State of Grace (Berlin 2007)
2. Red Star Falling (Berlin 2007)
3. Attila the Hun (Berlin 2007)
4. If I Was You (Sheffield 2007)
5. Witchfinder General (Berlin 2009)
6. Demon Sweeney Todd (Berlin 2009)
7. The Letter + Valley Of The Kings (London 2009)
8. Machine Gun (London 2009)


1. Live to Rock (Berlin 2009)
2. Hammer of the Gods (Berlin 2011)
3. Back in '79 (Berlin 2011)
4. I've Got to Rock (to Stay Alive) [Berlin 2011]
5. Call to Arms (Berlin 2011)
6. Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy (Berlin 2011)
7. Chasing the Bullet (Berlin 2011)
8. Play It Loud (Berlin 2011)


1. Sacrifice (BYH Balingen 2013)
2. Night of the Wolf (BYH Balingen 2013)
3. Conquistador + Drum Solo (BYH Balingen 2013)
4. Stand Up and Fight (BYH Balingen 2013)
5. Crusader (Wacken Open Air 2014)
6. Battalions of Steel (Wacken Open Air 2014)
7. The Eagle Has Landed (Wacken Open Air 2014)


1. Power and the Glory (Wacken Open Air 2014)
2. Dallas 1PM (Wacken Open Air 2014)
3. Princess of the Night (Wacken Open Air 2014)
4. Denim and Leather (Wacken Open Air 2014)
5. Eye of the Storm (Zoetemeer 2015)
6. 747 (Strangers in the Night) [with Phil Campbell] [Live In Helsinki, 2015]
7. Killing Ground (London 2016)
8. Ace of Spades with "Fast" Eddie Clarke (London 2016)
9. 20,000 FT. with Andy Sneap (San Antonio 2018)


1. Thunderbolt (San Antonio 2018)
2. Sons of Odin (Los Angeles 2018)
3. This Town Rocks (Los Angeles 2018)
4. Nosferatu (the Vampire's Waltz) [Manchester 2018]
5. Predator (Manchester 2018)
6. They Played Rock and Roll (Stockholm 2018)
7. The Secret of Flight (London 2018)
8. Battering Ram (London 2018)

We Also Recommend