Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Saxon - Wheels of Steel Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Saxon - Wheels of Steel Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Union Square

  • $ 2898

Saxon Wheels of Steel Vinyl LP

The first of two albums released by Saxon in the 1980 calendar year and their second effort overall, Wheels Of Steel was produced by Pete Hinton and marked a commercial turning point in the British heavy metal band's young career. The nine-song set reached the Top Five on the U.K. album charts thanks to the New Wave of British Heavy Metal anthem "Motorcycle Man," and the two hit singles "Wheels of Steel" and "747 (Strangers In The Night)" which were also both performed by the band on 'Top of the Pops.' 2009 remastered version.

Saxon Wheels of Steel Track Listing:

1. Motorcycle Man
2. Stand Up and Be Counted
3. 747 (Strangers in the Night)
4. Wheels of Steel
5. Freeway Mad
6. See the Light Shining
7. Street Fighting Gang
8. Suzie Hold On
9. Machine Gun

We Also Recommend