Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Say Anything - Hebrews Colored Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Say Anything - Hebrews Colored Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock)

Equal Vision Records

  • $ 1998

Say Anything Hebrews Colored Vinyl LP + Download

Hebrews is the highly anticipated new Equal Vision Records studio effort from Say Anything. The brainchild of front-man Max Bemis, Say Anything was originally formed in 2000 and has issued five studio albums to date with ...Is A Real Boy, In Defense of the Genre, Say Anything and most recently , Anarchy, My Dear.

Lead single, “Six Six Six,” features additional vocals from Eisley’s Sherri Dupree-Bemis, Balance & Composure singer Jon Simmons and Andy Hull of Manchester Orchestra. Backed by a beautiful string section, the song’s lyrics discuss the devil existing in everyone. Religious identity is a theme that blankets the entire album. 

“A big part of the journey was also understanding my lineage and my culture,” Max explains. “That’s why the record’s called Hebrews. Whether you’re Jewish, Catholic or whatever, you come from a [larger] culture. It’s not a record about being Jewish; it’s about understanding where my neuroses come from. Is it from society, my parents or from the dawn of man?”

Hebrews boasts 16 guest vocalists, including Chris Conley (Saves The Day), Matt Pryor (The Get Up Kids), Chauntelle DuPree-D’Agostino (Eisley), Keith Buckley (Every Time I Die), Brian Sella (The Front Bottoms), Aaron Weiss (meWithoutYou), Stacy King (Eisley), Bob Nanna (Braid), Gareth and Kim Campesinos (Los Campesinos), Christie DuPree (Merriment), Jeremy Bolm (Touché Amoré), Tom DeLonge (blink-182), Andy Hull (Manchester Orchestra), Jon Simmons (Balance & Composure) and Sherri DuPree-Bemis (Eisley). The collection of 12 songs trade traditional rock-band instrumentation for more refined string arrangements.

Say Anything Hebrews Track Listing:

1. John McClane (featuring Chris Conley and Matt Pryor)
2. Six Six Six (featuring Sherri DuPree-Bemis, Andy Hull and Jon Simmons)
3. Judas Decapitation (featuring Gareth and Kim Campesinos)
4. Kall Me Kubrick (featuring Chauntelle DuPree-D’Agostino)
5. My Greatest Fear Is Splendid (featuring Keith Buckley)
6. Hebrews (featuring Brian Sella)
7. Push (featuring Aaron Weiss)
8. The Shape of Love to Come (featuring Sherri DuPree-Bemis)
9. Boyd (featuring Sherri DuPree-Bemis)
10. A Look (featuring Stacy King and Bob Nanna)
11. Lost My Touch (featuring Christie DuPree and Jeremy Bolm)
12. Nibble Nibble (featuring Tom DeLonge and Sherri DuPree-Bemis)

We Also Recommend