Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Scorpions - Blackout 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Scorpions - Blackout 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Mercury Records

  • $ 2498

Scorpions Blackout 180g Vinyl LP

To celebrate the Scorpions' 50th Anniversary, their Platinum selling album Blackout is remastered and reissued on high-quality 180g vinyl.

Originally released in 1982, the album includes the classic single "No One Like You".

This heavyweight slab of vinyl is reissued to celebrate Scorpions' 50th Anniversary. Blackout is the eighth studio album by Scorpions, released in 1982 on EMI Germany Records and Mercury Records. After losing his voice during the writing of the album, lead vocalist Klaus Meine had to undergo surgery on his vocal cords and it was uncertain whether he would be able to record it.

Demos of the material were recorded with Don Dokken as vocalist; however none of those recordings are featured on the album. Rudolf Schenker could not choose between his guitar solos on "China White", so the US and European releases differed in this small detail. A self-portrait of artist Gottfried Helnwein is featured on the cover of the album. Rudolf Schenker portrays this character in the "No One Like You" music video.

Scorpions Blackout Track Listing:

1. Blackout 
2. Can't Live Without You 
3. No One Like You 
4. You Give Me All I Need 
5. Now! 
6. Dynamite 
7. Arizona 
8. China White 
9. When the Smoke Is Going Down 

We Also Recommend